Doors 12-Pack and one from Rush headed to Rock Band

12 tracks form The Doors and Subdivisions from Rush will be available November 2nd in the Rock Band 3 Music Store.


Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Harmonix:

he Doors formed in 1965 in Los Angeles, composed of enigmatic front man Jim Morrison, keyboardist Ray Manzarek, drummer John Densmore and guitarist Robby Krieger. Although the band was only active for six years, they have sold almost 100 million albums worldwide. The band is hailed as one of the most popular and influential rock bands of all time.

On Nov. 2, 12 of The Doors' most-loved songs, including three tracks with the Pro Guitar and Pro Bass feature, will be available in the Rock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. The pack features "Light My Fire," "Riders on the Storm" and "Touch Me," which incorporate five-button guitar and bass, Drums, Pro Drums and Keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable, as well as an expansion download that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts. The pack also includes some of the classic rockers' most-loved songs, like "Hello, I Love You," "L.A. Woman," "Love Her Madly" and "Roadhouse Blues," all featuring Drums, Pro Drums, five-button guitar and bass parts and, where applicable, harmonies and Keys/Pro Keys parts.

Also available next week is "Subdivisions" from Rush's 1982 album, Signals. The song charted No. 3 on the Album Rock Tracks chart and is one of five songs from Rush that were inducted into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame in March 2010. The song will feature an expansion download that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts.


Related Games:  

 Subscribe to our news feed