Five tracks from Otis Redding lead next week's Rock Band track releases

Harmonix today announced that a five songs from Otis Redding and singles from All Time Low, Alphabeat, Brian Setzer and The Chemical Brothers will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store.


Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Harmonix:

These are among the more than 400 artists currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,000 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation3 System and Wii Otis Redding's short career has been celebrated many times over. He was inducted in the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 1994, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 1999, has three songs listed in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's "The 500 Songs that Shaped Rock and Roll," and Rolling Stone ranked him No. 21 in their 100 Greatest Artists of All Time and the No. 8 greatest singer of all time. The legendary artist will make his debut in Rock Band next week with five of his classics: "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," "Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)," "I'm Sick Y'all," "I've Got Dreams to Remember" and "Love Man."

Also available in the Rock Band Music Store next week are singles from All Time Low ("Weightless"), Alphabeat ("Fascination"), Brian Setzer ("Stray Cat Strut") and The Chemical Brothers ("Let Forever Be").


Related Games:  

 Subscribe to our news feed