Diablo IV opening a new region of hell in October

Blizzard Entertainment
Vessel of Hatred, the first expansion for Diablo IV, is launching on October 8th.

The Mercury
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Blizzard Entertainment:
Vessel of Hatred


—Ranked among the apex predators of the jungle, the Spiritborn is an entirely new class to the Diablo series. They are battle-hardened with mystical synergies that could only be awakened deep within the jungles of Nahantu. Become one of the Spiritborn and embrace the ethereal Spirits entwined with this ancient civilization.


—Explore Nahantu, the new jungle region in Diablo IV full of secrets, dangerous new Dungeons, Strongholds, and ferocious demons from warring Tribes.


—Set immediately following the events of Diablo IV, Vessel of Hatred continues the dark story as you fight to save Neyrelle from Mephisto's tightening grip on her soul, still reeling from the choice she made to contain him. The search for Neyrelle takes you deep into the ancient jungle as she grapples with the imprisoned Prime Evil. Attempt to unravel Mephisto’s dark plot while new foes encircle your every move, planning your demise. The fate of Neyrelle’s soul—and her ability to stop this Prime Evil from destroying Sanctuary—rests in your hands.


— Vessel of Hatred also has huge updates for all Diablo IV players with new class skills, paragon boards, legendary glyphs, dungeon types, Tree of Whispers activities, and more.

• Never fight alone as new Mercenaries can join you on your quest to fight in the dense undergrowth of Nahantu and beyond. These powerful allies grow in power as they progress, and each are equipped with unique abilities to help you in combat.

Digital Pre-Purchase Editions & Bonuses Vessel of Hatred is available for digital pre-purchase as a Standard edition ($39.99USD), Deluxe edition ($59.99USD), and Ultimate edition ($89.99USD). Diablo IV and Vessel of Hatred feature cross-platform play and cross-progression on Windows PC, Xbox Series XS, Xbox One, PlayStation5, PS4, Steam, plus up to four player co-op, including two player couch co-op on consoles. Must own the base game in order to play Vessel of Hatred. Each digital edition includes one or more items to enhance your adventure through Sanctuary:

• Standard Edition: Includes Alkor the snow leopard pet, and a Mother’s Lament Legendary gem in Diablo Immortal
• Deluxe Edition: Includes everything in the Standard edition, plus Hratli the canine pet, the Nahantu War-cat Mount, and a Premium Seasonal Battle Pass Unlock in Diablo IV.
• Ultimate Edition: Includes everything in the Deluxe edition, plus the Nahantu Unearthed Armor bundle, Natalya the tiger pet, 3,000 platinum, the Wings of the Faith Cosmetic, and a Nahantu-themed town portal.

Game Hubs:  

 Subscribe to our news feed