The Dark Pictures Anthology releases a new chapter

Bandai Namco
The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes is now available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The Mercury
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Bandai Namco:

The story of The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes takes place in Iraq, circa 2003. In the shadows of the Zagros mountains, Special Forces are hunting for weapons of mass destruction when they are attacked. The resulting firefight causes an earth tremor where both sides fall into the ruins of a buried Sumerian temple. With all communication severed, the game’s protagonists are trapped in a terrifying underworld they must navigate to escape, unaware that something ancient and evil has awakened in the shadows and has found a new prey to hunt. The story follows the five members of the cast as they are compelled to team up with their enemies from the world above to survive the monsters from the world below.

The Dark Pictures Anthology is a series of stand-alone, branching cinematic horror games designed to present a new terrifying experience on a regular basis. Each game will feature a brand-new story, setting, and new cast of characters. Experience moments of tension and terror alone in single player mode, with your friends through two player online shared story, or with up to five players in the couch-friendly movie night mode. The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes is the third game in the The Dark Pictures Anthology series which features stand-alone, cinematic branching horror games where the decisions players make determine the story they experience.

“The Dark Pictures Anthology has immersed players in a bone-chilling narrative adventure brimming with suspense,” said Kristeen Laut, Brand Manager at BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc. “With House of Ashes the next horrifically heart-pounding tale in The Dark Pictures Anthology we can’t wait for players to experience the latest story and invite them to get together with their loved ones to experience all the frights together either on the couch and through online co-op.”

Game Hubs:  

 Subscribe to our news feed