Play Borderlands 3 for free this weekend

Source
2K Games
Date
10/14/2021
Summary
Borderlands 3 is free-to-play through October 17th on consoles and October 18th on Stadia and Steam.

Subscribe
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From 2K Games:
Borderlands 3

Not only can you take on the Calypso Twins and their deranged Children of the Vault in the main story campaign, you can also enjoy the bounty of free post-launch content that's been added to the game since its release. Try out all three seasonal events—Bloody Harvest, Broken Hearts Day, and Revenge of the Cartels—which can now be activated via the main menu, and enjoy crossplay on Xbox One, Xbox Series XS, Mac, Stadia, and PC thanks to the Crossplay Update.

This Free Play Weekend arrives just in time for the first ever Community Carnage Challenge, which just kicked off as well. By collectively completing these challenges with the rest of the Borderlands 3 player base, you can take part in unlocking a new wildlife-themed batch of cosmetic Vault Hunter Heads for the entire community to enjoy.

To continue playing after the Free Play Weekend ends, purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 on the same platform (or within the same console family for consoles) and all your progress and loot will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off.

STEAM FREE PLAY
Starts: October 14, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / October 15, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT
Ends: October 18, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / October 19, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

PLAYSTATION FREE PLAY (PLAYSTATIONPLUS REQUIRED)
Starts: October 14, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe) / October 15, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Asia)
Ends: October 17, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe) / October 18, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Asia)

XBOX FREE PLAY
Starts: October 14, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
Ends: October 17, 11:59 PM PT / October 18, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

STADIA FREE PLAY
Starts: October 14, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / October 15, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
Ends: October 18, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / October 19, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT



Related Games:  




 Subscribe to our news feed