Knockout City cross-play beta set to start

Source
EA
Date
3/31/2021
Summary
The Knockout City cross-play beta will be open to all players worldwide on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC via Origin, Steam, and Epic Games Store beginning on Friday, April 2nd.

Subscribe
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From EA:
Knockout City cross-play beta

Taking place from April 2-4, the beta will support cross-play and cross-progression across all nine of those platforms, giving friends a chance to play together and get into the action ahead of the game’s launch on May 21. Knockout City brings intense battles to players as they master the art of throwing, catching, passing and dodging in a highly competitive experience, with joyful surprises popping up around every corner.

In the Cross-Play open beta, players will have access to everything they loved from the first beta -- the Moon, Cage and Bomb Balls, the Concussion Yard, Rooftop Rumble, and Knockout Roundabout locations and Team KO playlist -- with even more new content. This weekend will introduce the Sniper Ball, Back Alley Brawl map, 1v1 Face-Off and Diamond Dash playlists and fresh style options. With a total of four maps, five playable balls, three playlists and a ton of customization options, this second beta will have dodgebrawlers on their toes all weekend long. Private Matches will also be available to set up custom matches against friends, or some foes.

Here is the playlist schedule for the upcoming weekend:

? Team KO
? Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. CEST / 10 p.m. JST
? End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. CEST / 10 a.m. JST

? Face-Off
? Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. CEST / 10 p.m. JST
? End time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 8 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. JST

? Diamond Dash
? Start time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 8 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. JST
? End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. CEST / 10 a.m. JST

Fans can preload the Cross-Play beta onto their preferred platform now and jump into the game on Friday, April 2 @ 6am PT / 9am ET, with the servers being up until Sunday, April 4 @ 6pm PT / 9pm ET. Additionally, for participation in this Cross-Play beta, players will receive the Beta Blue Booster Glider to fly in style as well as the Beta Brawler Player Icon when they return for the game's launch on May 21. As an extra special thanks, players who participated in the February PC beta or signed up early for the Cross-Play beta on knockoutcity.com, will have an early chance to try out the exclusive gear this weekend!

When Knockout City launches on May 21, players will have access to a free trial for a limited time across PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC on Origin, Steam and Epic Games Store, and PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series XS via backwards compatibility, during which time the full game will be playable. All in-game progress from the free trial will carry over for those who decide to buy the full game, and players who choose to purchase during the free trial will also receive additional cosmetic rewards as they continue to brawl in Knockout City.



Related Games:  




 Subscribe to our news feed