Borderlands 3 is free-to-play this weekend

Source
2K Games
Date
8/6/2020
Summary
Borderlands 3 is free to play this weekend on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The Mercury
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From 2K Games:

Borderlands 3 is free to play this weekend on select platforms, and the fun is already underway on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Steam, and Stadia. If you haven't yet embarked on your own Borderlands 3 adventure or you're looking to get some friends involved, now's the perfect time!

Between the platform-specific start and end times listed below, you can enjoy everything that the Borderlands 3 base game has to offer. Power up your chosen Vault Hunter with killer weapons and superhuman abilities as you shoot and loot across multiple planets in pursuit of the diabolical Calypso Twins.

If you decide to purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 after the Free Play period ends, all your progress and loot will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off. To that end, Borderlands 3 is currently on sale across all the platforms listed below; see each first-party store listing for additional details.

Xbox One Free Play
 · Starts: August 6, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
 · Ends: August 9, 11:59 PM PT / August 10, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

PS4 Free Play (PlayStationPlus required)
 · Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)
 · Ends: August 9, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)

Steam Free Play
 · Starts: August 6, 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM UTC+8 / August 7, 1:00 AM AEDT
 · Ends: August 12, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / August 13, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

Stadia Free Play
 · Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 7, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
 · Ends: August 10, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 11, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT

To play Borderlands 3 for free on your platform of choice, you'll need to search for the Standard edition of Borderlands 3 on your platform's online store, rather than the Deluxe and Super Deluxe editions of the game. Please note that PS4 users will need an active PlayStationPlus subscription to participate.


Game Hubs:  





 Subscribe to our news feed