FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup set to kick-off

Source
EA Sports
Date
4/14/2020
Summary
The full schedule for the FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup, which begins on Wednesday, April 15th, was released today.

Subscribe
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From EA Sports:
FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup

The EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup, April 15-19, will drive the world’s game of football as well as lift the spirit of its global community over five days of competitive action.

Twenty professional footballers from world-renown clubs are locked in for the head-to-head tournament and prepared to take their talents to the virtual pitch and in front of a global audience.

Fans and players of FIFA alike are anticipating one of the biggest moments of the year for the sport, but anyone looking for entertainment can tune in to the more than 20 hours of broadcasted play across a number of EA SPORTS FIFA channels and broadcast partners eager to bring FIFA play to the masses.

Stay Home, Play Together, and plan to enjoy some of the best football action around April 15-19. Follow EA SPORTS FIFA on Twitter to stay up-to-date with the clubs and players competing during the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup. Follow #stayandplay on Twitter and Instagram or view all upcoming activities and livestreams here.

The tournament runs Wednesday, April 15 – Sunday, April 19. Four matches take place every day with the semifinals and Grand Final on Sunday, April 19.

• Wednesday, April 15- Friday April 17
o Rounds 1, 2 and 3 matches begin at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 18:00 CET

• Friday, April 18
o Quarterfinal matches begin at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 18:00 CET

• Sunday, April 19
o Semifinal matches begin at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST 19:00 CET
o GRAND FINAL: 11:30 PST / 14:30 EST / 20:30 CET

In addition to catching all the excitement on the EA SPORTS FIFA Twitch and YouTube channels, the tournament will broadcast globally through the following partners:

• US, ESPN2 and ESPN App
• US Spanish, Telemundo
• France, ES1
• Netherlands, Ziggo Sport
• Russia, Rambler
• Italy, Sky Sports
• Poland, TVP
• Switzerland, SRG
• Belgium, Eleven Sport
• Luxembourg, Eleven Sport
• Portugal, Eleven Sport
• Pan Asia, Astro
• Middle East and North Africa, BelN
• Southeast Asia, BelN
• New Zealand, Sky NZ
• Oceania, ESPN

Professional footballers from the most iconic and historic leagues around the world including:

AIK: Nabil Bahoui
Ajax: Sergiño Dest
Atletico Madrid: Joao Felix
Brondby: Jesper Lindström
Chelsea: Cesar Azpilicueta
Dortmund: Achraf Hakimi
Djurgården: Jesper Karlström
FC Copenhagen: Mo Daramy
HJK Helsinki: Nikolai Alho
Liverpool: Trent Alexander Arnold
Lyon: Bruno Guimaraes
Manchester City: Phil Foden
Marseille: Saîf Khaoui
PSG: Juan Bernat
PSV Eindhoven: Mohamed Ihattaren
Real Madrid: Vinicius Jr
Roma: Justin Kluivert
Tottenham Hotspur: Serge Aurier
Porto: Fabio Silva
Valencia: Manu Vallejo



Related Games:  




 Subscribe to our news feed