Apex Legends Preseason Invitational competitors announced

Source
EA
Date
9/9/2019
Summary
Eighty teams will be competing in the Apex Legends Preseason Invitational, taking place from September 13th through 15th.

Subscribe
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From EA:
Apex Legends Preseason Invitational

Who’s got the skills, raw nerve, and competitive drive to be the last team standing in the biggest Apex Legends tournament yet? It’s time to find out! The next living legends will be named at the Preseason Invitational, where the best of the best – including X-Games Gold Medalists TSM, Fnatic, Virtus Pro, T1, MVP, and more – will battle it out in the arena for their share of a $500,000 prize pool. Up to 80 elite teams from around the world will compete in a double-elimination bracket all the way up to the heart-pounding Finals – taking place at 5:00 p.m. CEST on September 15.

Watching Online
When: September 13 – 15, 2019

Where to tune in: Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, or Mixer
Broadcast begins: 1:00 p.m. CEST (7:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 a.m. PDT) each day of the event
Gameplay begins: 1:30 p.m. CEST (7:30 a.m. EDT / 4:30 a.m. PDT) each day of the event
Finals begin: 5:00 p.m. CEST (11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT) on September 15

Attending in Person
When: September 13 – 15, 2019
Where: Alvernia Planet in Kraków, Poland
Tickets: Spectator tickets cost 100zl (about $25) and can be ordered here.

What you need to know: Your ticket gets you into the venue from when doors open to close on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Attendees will also receive meal vouchers plus branded merchandise during the event.

Want to find out more about the competition including specifics on the prizes and rules? Check out our Everything You Need to Know page for all the details. View the full list of competitors here.


Related Games:  



 Subscribe to our news feed