Play Hunt: Showdown for free

Source
Crytek
Date
8/10/2018
Summary
Hunt: Showdown is free to play through Monday, August 13th, at 10:00 AM PDT.

Subscribe
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Crytek:

Hunt: Showdown will be free to play on Steam from Thursday, Aug. 9, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CEST to Monday, Aug. 13, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CEST. During that time, the game will also be on sale for 20% off. The free weekend event also coincides with the addition of South American servers to the game, bringing a new continent of players to the action, and a brand-new set of six Steam trading cards to collect and trade. The game can be downloaded now here.

Currently, Hunt: Showdown is in early access, and constant updates bring new content and further optimizations to the game on a monthly basis. Shortly after the free weekend, the game will see the addition of the Water Devil, a new AI that will make wading through the Louisiana swamps where the game is set even more dangerous.

Hunt: Showdown is a multiplayer, first-person bounty hunting game that combines the action, thrill and tension of multiple genres into a unique new gaming experience. During each match, up to ten players track and kill monsters solo or in teams of two, then have to fight to get off of the map with the prize before another Hunter takes them out.


Related Games:  



 Subscribe to our news feed