Play Overwatch for free on consoles


Date
9/1/2016
Source
Blizzard
Summary
Overwatch will be free to play on PS4 and Xbox One from September 9th through 12th.

Share

Subscribe
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Blizzard:
Overwatch

For this free weekend, we're making Overwatch's full roster of 22 heroes and every map available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the latest Weekly Brawl. You'll also be able to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock different customization options via the Hero Gallery—and, if you like what you play and decide to buy Overwatch: Origins Edition later, you'll keep whatever progress you made during the weekend.

The Overwatch Free Weekend will take place September 9-12, and all PlayStation 4 owners and Xbox One owners with an Xbox Live Gold membership will be able to download the game and play for FREE during this period—no sign-up or code is required!

The free period will begin on September 9 at 11 a.m. PT (18:00 UTC) and end on September 12 at 4 p.m. PT (23:00 UTC) in all gameplay regions. Don't miss out: to find out when you can play in your region, check out the reference guides below.

EUROPE:
19:00 BST on Sept 9
20:00 CEST on Sept 9
21:00 MSK on Sept 9

THE AMERICAS:
11:00 a.m. PDT on Sept 9
12:00 p.m. MDT on Sept 9
1:00 p.m. CDT on Sept 9
2:00 p.m. EDT on Sept 9
3:00 p.m. ADT on Sept 9
3:00 p.m. BRT on Sept 9
3:30 p.m. NDT on Sept 9
2:00 a.m. SGT on Sept 10
4:00 a.m. AEST on Sept 10
6:00 a.m. NZST on Sept 10

ASIA:
2:00 a.m. CST on Sept 10
3:00 a.m. KST on Sept 10
3:00 a.m. JST on Sept 10

For detailed install instructions and an FAQ please visit our blog at playoverwatch.com/en-us/blog/20243911.


Interesting?

Related Games:  



 Subscribe to our news feed