Forza Motorsport 6 garage goes Down Under

V8 Supercars from Australia are highlighted in this week's Forza Motorsport 6 car reveal.

The Mercury
Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

From Microsoft:
2015 Holden

If you're looking to go full throttle or "give it some stick" as our friends down under might say, week nine of Forza Motorsport 6 car reveals has just what you need - ten of the top V8 Supercars from Australia. Xbox will continue its partnership with V8 Supercars that began in 2002, in addition to extending the existing partnership with DJR Team Penske that will see the Xbox-liveried V8 Supercar raced in the 2015 Championship Enduro Series by driver Marcos Ambrose.

This week's announcement includes at least one car from all five constructors represented in the Aussie V8 Supercar series. That means with the Forza Motorsport 6 livery editor, you can create any car from the 2015 season.

Don't forget the laundry list of other awesome rides that will be ready to race in Forza Motorsport 6 on Sept. 15. It's not too late to pre-order a copy of Forza Motorsport 6 Ultimate Edition through the Forza Hub app for Xbox One to ensure you can start playing as early as Sept. 10.

Now let's take a closer look at the V8 Supercars. Bathurst awaits their rumble and roar with you behind the wheel.

2015 Holden #1 Red Bull Racing Australia VF Commodore
The #1 livery is on the right car. The #1 Red Bull Holden Commodore is driven by six-time V8 Supercar champion and four-time Bathurst 1000 winner Jamie Whincup. When Red Bull Racing takes interest in a sport, it's not long before you find them at the top. Whincup and the #1 have won two races so far in 2015, taking second once and claiming multiple top ten finishes - and the season isn't over yet.

2015 Holden #22 Holden Racing Team VF Commodore
In his fifth year with the Holden Racing Team, 2010 V8 Supercars champion James Courtney has been building momentum and making a mark in 2015. Courtney caught a victory at the third race of the season opener in Adelaide and has four other podiums this season. With the deep experience of HRT behind Courtney, there is no telling how far the team will go.

2015 Holden #97 Tekno Autosports VF Commodore
Tekno Autosports was established to support the racing aspirations of the father-and-son team of Stephen and Jonathon Webb. With eight-year V8 Supercar veteran driver Shane Van Gisbergen behind the wheel, the team collected eight wins in 2014 and have earned 11 top ten finishes in 2015, including a couple podiums.

2015 Holden #14 Freightliner Racing VF Commodore
Brothers Brad and Kim Jones have found success in every type of racing they've entered. This year in the V8 Supercar series, driver Fabian Coulthard earned the team a victory and multiple podiums. These results have Coulthard sitting in sixth place in the drivers points with a few races left in 2015.

2015 Ford #5 Pepsi Max Crew PRA Falcon FG X
2015 has been an astounding year for driver Mark "Frosty" Winterbottom and the #5 Ford Falcon. The Pepsi Max crew have already chalked up eight wins and four podiums this season. Only twice have they finished outside the top ten. With a huge lead in the points, it looks like 2015 could be Frosty's big year and his first V8 Supercars championship.

2015 Ford #17 Xbox Racing Ford Falcon FG X
Two-time champion and V8 Supercar legend Marcos Ambrose made a much-heralded return to the Aussie road-racing series this year in the #17 Ford Falcon. Ambrose spent the last few years in NASCAR and the return to Aussie V8s was challenging. Look for Ambrose and the #17, backed by the experience of DJR Team Penske, in the remaining enduro races of 2015.

2015 Mercedes-Benz #4 Erebus Motorsport E63 AMG V8 Supercar
Rookie Ash Walsh pilots the #4 in the V8 Supercar series for Erebus Motorsport. Walsh came up through the ranks of the V8 Supercars Dunlop series after getting his start in the Formula Ford series, where he won a record nine races in 2007. So far, 2015 has been a year to build upon with limited success, but the #4 still looks incredible.

2015 Mercedes-Benz #9 Erebus Motorsport E63 AMG V8 Supercar
2009 Bathurst winner Will Davison pilots the #9 E63 for Erebus Motorsport owner Betty Klimenko. 2015 brought the team's first win with Davison behind the wheel at Perth. Adding to that podium are a handful of top ten finishes for the young team.

2015 Volvo #33 Wilson Security Racing GRM S60
After debuting the Volvo S60 Polestar in 2014, 22 year-old Scott McLaughlin went on to win five races and earned 10 podiums. His star was on the rise and he finished fifth in the points last season. 2015 was destined to be his shot at a championship, but lady luck has not been there to accompany the talented driver and his potent machine. Despite their ill fortune, McLaughlin and his team have high hopes and continue to excite fans.

2015 Nissan #23 Nissan Motorsport Altima
When Nissan entered the fray of V8 Supercar racing they were the fifth manufacturer to enter a team in the series. 2014 was a strong year for the #23 Altima with driver Michael Caruso behind the wheel. By the end of 2014, Caruso was tenth in the points, the best ever finish for a Nissan driver in the modern era of V8 Supercar racing. While 2015 has not brought the same level of success, the team has been on the podium and just outside it.

There are more Aussie rides mixed in with the remainder of cars we are announcing this week.

2011 HSV GTS
1981 Ford #55 Liqui Moly equipe Capri Turbo
1973 Ford XB Falcon GT
2017 Ford F-150 Raptor
2001 Acura Integra Type-R
1971 Lotus Elan Sprint
1992 Lancia Delta HF Integrale EVO
2015 Honda #28 Andretti Autosport IndyCar
2015 Honda #27 Andretti Autosport IndyCar
2015 Chevrolet #1 Team Penske IndyCar
2015 Honda #25 Andretti Autosport IndyCar
1980 Abarth Fiat 131
1993 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec
1982 Lancia 037 Stradale
1986 Lancia Delta S4
2013 Abarth Punto Supersport
2011 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Quadrifoglio Verde
1997 Mitsubishi GTO
1994 Nissan Fairlady Z Version S Twin Turbo
2009 Vauxhall Corsa VXR
2011 Lotus Evora S
2010 Renault Clio RS
2003 Renault Sport Clio V6
1989 Toyota MR2 SC
1986 Alfa Romeo GTV-6
2014 Lexus IS 350 F Sport
1980 Subaru BRAT GL
2015 Dodge Challenger SRT Hellcat Battletoads Edition


Game Hubs:  

 Subscribe to our news feed