" />

The Cult of Cartman - Revelations DVD Review

In Short
Cartman's first solo DVD is neither awesome or sweeeeet...

The coolest of the South Park kids (in his mind) finally gets a DVD of his own.  South Park: The Cult of Cartman - Revelations includes 12 episodes featuring Cartman at his best, well, worst.  The collection includes episodes from Season 5 all the way through the current season:

  1. Scott Tenorman Must Die
  2. Awesom-O
  3. The Death of Eric Cartman
  4. Cartoon Wars (Part 1)
  5. Cartoon Wars (Part 2)
  6. Le Petite Tourette
  7. Tonsil Trouble
  8. Eek, A P****!
  9. Cartmanland
  10. Up The Down Steroid
  11. Super Fun Time
  12. Ginger Kids

Three of these episodes are touted as appearing on DVD for the first time.  While this is technically true, it is only the case because the South Park Season 12 DVD has yet to be released.  Also included on the DVD are "Original Life Lessons" from Cartman himself, but these are only very brief introductions to each episode.  Cartman walks out, says a line or two, and then that's it.  If you're looking for some original Cartman episodes, you'll undoubtedly be disappointed.

This collection includes some truly classic South Park episodes and if you don't normally buy the South Park season DVDs, then you'll thoroughly enjoy this collection.  On the other hand, if you do collect the South Park DVDs, you're not really getting much extra for your money here. 

Rating (for South Park DVD collectors):

Rating (for the episodes themselves):

Transmitted: 5/21/2018 8:32:12 AM