Rock Band adds Boston pack

Harmonix today announced that the latest addition to the Rock Band downloadable library will be a track pack featuring songs by Boston.
From Harmonix:

On March 25, six of the album’s classic tracks will be made available in the Boston Pack, including: “Hitch a Ride,” “More Than a Feeling,” “Peace of Mind,” “Rock & Roll Band,” “Smokin'” and “Something About You.” Boston’s self-titled debut album has sold more than seventeen million copies. Combined with classic rock radio staple “Fourplay/Longtime,” which comes packaged with the game, fans can now rock out with a full Boston setlist.

Each track will be available for $1.99 per track (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $9.99 (800 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the six-pack.

Release date:

  • Tuesday, March 25, 2008 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace)
  • Thursday, March 27, 2008 (PLAYSTATIONStore)


  • “Hitch a Ride”
  • “More Than a Feeling”
  • “Peace of Mind”
  • “Rock & Roll Band”
  • “Smokin'”
  • “Something About You”

(All six tracks utilize the original master recordings)


  • $9.99 (800 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per pack
  • $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

Related Games:  

Video game news headlines delivered to your inbox daily. Click here to subscribe.

 Subscribe to our news feed